Shopping Cart

F.A.Q.

Find the answers to all your questions here

  • Is the JoKer Mini compatible with my bicycle?

    The JoKer Mini can be installed on the majority of city bicycles, mountain bikes and electric bikes, with or without suspension. The JoKer Mini is provided with a 1"1/8 steerer (which corresponds to a 28.6mm-diameter, measurable on the original bicycle), compatible with AheadSet steering system (threadless fork steerer) and with conical steering columns (via a conical adapter).

    A non-exhaustive list of the bicycle models that are not compatible with the JoKer Mini is given hereafter: bicycles with a wheel diameter below 26"or above 29", bicycles with plunger headset (threaded fork steerer), racing bikes, carbon-frame bikes, bicycles with a fork steerer diameter different than 1"1/8 (ø28.6 mm), tapered steerer bikes, bikes without the ISO 4210 certification, bicycles with a front wheel-engine, Speed Bikes (reaching speeds above 25 km/h), specific bikes (recumbent bikes, cargo bikes...).

    At last, the used bicycle must have a minimum crown height of 700 mm from the ground. Click here to learn how to measure the crown height of your bicycle.

  • How can I know if my bicycle's headset is "AheadSet" or "Threaded"?

    Your bicycle's steering system might be "AheadSet" or "threaded". It is important to be aware of which version of steering system is installed on your bike, in order to determine if your bicycle is or is not compatible with the JoKer Mini.

    In the case of threaded steering system, the top of the fork steerer is provided with a thread that allows screwing a nut and a lock nut to maintain the steering system in place. The stem fits into the fork steerer and is maintained by an expander nut. The diving stem can be recognized thanks to its screw on the top of the stem and its long diving tube. If this is the case, then your steering system is "threaded", and your bicycle is not compatible with the JoKer Mini.

    In the case of a AheadSeat steering system, the top of the fork steerer does not have a thread, and the stem maintains the steering system via tightening around the fork steerer. The AheadSet stem can be recognized thanks to its two screws on the side of the stem, and its screw on the top. If this is the case, then your steering system is "AheadSet", and if your bicycle meets the previous criteria, then it is compatible with the JoKer Mini.

  • What is included in the "JoKer Mini" kit?

    The "JoKer Mini" kit is provided with the main frame, a central kickstand, a 20 inch-wheel and a hydraulic disc braking system. The client can choose to only purchase the frame and the kickstand if he wishes to install his/her own wheel and disc braking system.

  • In which color is the JoKer Mini available?

    The JoKer Mini is available in "satin black" color. More colors will be available in the near future.

  • Where is the JoKer Mini made?

    The JoKer Mini has been designed and prototyped in France. It is still proudly made, assembled and painted by the best manufacturers of the Auvergne Rhone-Alpes region.

  • How to install the JoKer Mini on my bicycle?

    The JoKer Mini gets installed just like a traditional bicycle fork. The JoKer Mini's installation manual is accessible on the following link.

  • How long does it take to install the JoKer Mini on my bicycle?

    The JoKer Mini can be installed in the same way than a traditional bicycle fork. The installation time can vary depending on the bicycle type and the user's experience. In average, the JoKer Mini installation can be done within an hour. It is very possible to use the help of a bicycle dealer to get the JoKer Mini installed.

  • When will the JoKer Mini be delivered?

    The JoKer Mini is available for preorder. It will be delivered starting 1st of December 2020.

  • What is the braking system installed on the JoKer Mini?

    The JoKer Mini brings your bicycle into the cargo bike category. Its braking performance must be adapted accordingly. The JoKer Mini is thus equipped with a hydraulic disc braking system which, once assisted by the rear brake of your bike, ensures a powerful braking and an optimal safety during load transportation.

  • Once equipped with the JoKer Mini, does my bicycle remain easy to ride?

    Yes.

    Each and every bike has a unique and user-friendly geometry. The bike maneuverability depends on its trail. The trail corresponds to the distance between the rotation center of the wheel and the fork steerer axis. A high trail increases the stability and decreases the maneuverability, and oppositely.

    A bicycle equipped with the JoKer Mini becomes a compact cargo bike. The weight of the "JoKer Mini" kit, after subtracting the weight of the original fork, adds 4 kg to the complete configuration. The JoKer Mini's geometry thus takes this parameter into account, as well as the weight of the transported load. The use of a 20 inch-wheel dramatically lowers the center of gravity, which contributes to the load natural balance.

    In addition, the JoKer Mini's geometrical parameters converge to those of the existing bicycles' basic geometries. Empirical and analytical studies have given the average values of the crown height and the steering angle, in order to guarantee a platform angle systematically below 2°, whatever the bicycle. At last, by increasing the value of the trail, the JoKer Mini gives the bike a good maneuverability when unloaded, and an excellent stability once loaded.

  • Is the JoKer Mini compliant with the security requirements?

    Yes. The JoKer Mini is certified by the NF EN ISO 4210 norm applied to bicycle forks, and has been lab-tested in order to guarantee a high degree of robustness and reliability for the transportation of heavy loads.

  • How can I become a reseller of the JoKer Mini?

    To become a reseller, click the link "Become a reseller" in the footer, or contact us at contact@jokerbike.fr.

Votre panier

F.A.Q.

Retrouvez ici les réponses à toutes vos questions

  • Le JoKer Mini est-il compatible avec mon vélo ?

    Le JoKer Mini se monte sur la majorité des vélos de ville, VTT, VTC et VAE, avec ou sans suspension. Le JoKer Mini est muni d'un pivot 1"1/8 (qui correspond à un diamètre externe de ø28,6 mm mesurable sur le vélo d'origine), compatible avec les jeux de direction AheadSet (pivot de fourche non-fileté) et avec les colonnes de direction coniques (par le biais d'un adaptateur).

    Une liste non-exhaustive des modèles de vélos non-compatibles avec le JoKer Mini est donnée ci-après : vélo à diamètre de roue inférieur à 26", vélo à diamètre de roue supérieur à 29", vélo à jeu de direction à plongeur (pivot fileté), vélo de course, vélo à cadre en carbone, vélo dont le pivot de fourche a un diamètre différent de 1"1/8 (ø28.6mm), vélo non-certifié par la norme ISO 4210, vélo électrique dont le moteur se situe dans la roue avant, Speed Bike (vitesse supérieure à 25 km/h), vélos spéciaux (vélo couché, vélo-cargo ...).

    Enfin, le vélo utilisé doit avoir une hauteur de couronne comprise entre 70 et 80 cm par rapport au sol. Cliquez ici pour savoir comment mesurer la hauteur de couronne de votre vélo.

  • Comment savoir si mon vélo a un jeu de direction AheadSet ou à plongeur ?

    Le jeu de direction de votre vélo peut être « AheadSet » ou « à plongeur ». Il est important de reconnaître quelle version de jeu de direction est installée sur votre vélo, de manière à déterminer si votre vélo est compatible ou pas avec le JoKer Mini.

    Dans le cas du jeu de direction à plongeur, le haut du pivot de fourche est pourvu d'un filetage qui permet de visser un écrou et un contre-écrou qui maintiennent le jeu de direction. La potence s'insère dans le pivot de fourche et est maintenu par un écrou expandeur. La potence à plongeur est reconnaissable par le fait qu'elle ne possède qu’une vis sur le dessus de la potence et est dotée d’un long plongeur. Si tel est le cas, votre jeu de direction est « fileté », et votre vélo n'est pas compatible avec le JoKer Mini.

    Dans le cas du jeu de direction AheadSet, le haut du pivot de fourche n'est pas pourvu d'un filetage, et la potence maintient le jeu de direction par serrage autour du pivot de fourche. La potence AheadSet est reconnaissable par le fait qu'elle possède deux vis sur le côté de la potence, et une vis sur le dessus. Si tel est le cas, votre jeu de direction est « AheadSet », et s'il répond aux critères de compatibilité précédents, votre vélo est compatible avec le JoKer Mini.

  • Qu'est-ce qui est inclus dans le kit "JoKer Mini" ?

    Le kit "JoKer Mini" est composé d'un châssis, d'une béquille centrale, d'une roue 20 pouces et d'un système de frein à disque hydraulique.

  • En quelle couleur le JoKer Mini est-il disponible ?

    Le JoKer Mini est disponible en "noir satiné". De nouveaux coloris seront proposés à l'avenir.

  • Où est fabriqué le JoKer Mini ?

    Le JoKer Mini a été conçu et prototypé en France. Il est toujours fièrement fabriqué, assemblé et peint par les meilleurs acteurs industriels de la région Auvergne Rhône Alpes.

  • Comment installer le JoKer Mini sur mon vélo ?

    Le JoKer Mini s'installe comme une fourche de vélo traditionnelle. Le manuel de montage du JoKer Mini est accessible en cliquant ici.

  • Combien de temps est nécessaire à l'installation du JoKer Mini sur mon vélo ?

    Le JoKer Mini se monte de la même manière qu'une fourche de vélo traditionnelle. Le temps de montage peut varier selon les vélos et les connaissances techniques de l'utilisateur. En moyenne, l'installation du JoKer Mini s'effectue en moins d'une heure. Il vous est tout à fait possible de faire appel à un vélociste pour l'installation du JoKer Mini.

  • Quand le JoKer Mini sera-t-il livré ?

    Le JoKer Mini est disponible en précommande. Il sera livré à partir du 1er Décembre 2020.

  • Quel système de freinage est installé sur le JoKer Mini ?

    Le JoKer Mini intègre votre vélo à la catégorie des vélos-cargos. Son freinage doit être adapté en conséquence. Le JoKer Mini est donc équipé d'un frein à disque hydraulique qui, assisté du frein arrière de votre vélo, assure un freinage puissant et une sécurité optimale lors du transport de charge.

  • Mon vélo équipé du JoKer Mini est-il facilement maniable une fois chargé ?

    Oui. 

    Chaque vélo a une géométrie unique, adaptée à l’utilisation qui en est faite. La maniabilité d'un vélo est tributaire de la chasse appliquée à la direction. La chasse correspond à la distance entre le centre de rotation de la roue et l'axe de la colonne de direction. Une chasse élevée augmente la stabilité et diminue la maniabilité, et inversement.

    Un vélo équipé d'un JoKer Mini devient un vélo-cargo compact. Le poids du kit « JoKer Mini », après soustraction du poids de la fourche et de la roue d’origine, ajoute 4 kg à la configuration totale. La géométrie du JoKer Mini prend donc en compte ce paramètre, ainsi que le poids de la charge transportée. L’utilisation d’une roue 20 pouces permet d’abaisser fortement le centre de gravité, ce qui contribue à l’équilibrage naturel de la charge.

    De plus, les paramètres géométriques du JoKer Mini convergent vers la géométrie globale des vélos existants. Des études empiriques et analytiques ont permis de déduire les valeurs moyennes de la hauteur de couronne et de l’angle de direction, de manière à garantir une inclinaison de la plateforme toujours inférieure à 2°, quel que soit le vélo utilisé. Enfin, en augmentant la valeur de chasse, le JoKer Mini offre au vélo une bonne maniabilité hors charge, et une excellente stabilité en charge.

  • Le JoKer Mini est-il conforme aux exigences de sécurité ?

    Oui. Le JoKer Mini est certifié par la norme NF EN ISO 4210 appliquée aux fourches de vélo, et a été testé en laboratoire afin de garantir une robustesse et une fiabilité élevées pour le transport de charges lourdes.

  • Comment puis-je devenir revendeur du JoKer Mini ?

    Pour devenir revendeur, cliquez sur le lien "Devenir revendeur" en bas de page, ou contactez-nous à contact@jokerbike.fr.